awaii Permanente Medical Group is honored to have achieved national recognition for many of its programs. This would not be possible without the contributions of each of our team members, who together have risen to every challenge with integrity, compassion, and professionalism. Nor would it be possible without the inspired leadership of those listed below, under whose guidance each of us at HPMG has been entrusted to elevate the art of medicine.

Voting Board of Directors

Christopher Stefanelli, MD
Pediatric Cardiology

Todd Devere, MD

Kathy Kanja, MD
Family Medicine

Steven Kramer, MD
Continuing Care

Tina Melendrez-Chu, MD
Integrated Behavioral Health

Kanu Okike, MD

Guy Sugino, MD
Family Medicine

Zelah Yamagata, MD
Hospital Medicine

Kelley Yim, MD
AMD, Hospital Specialties,
Outside Services,
and Network Management

HPMG Executive Committee

Geoffrey Sewell, MD
and Executive Medical Director

George Apter, Esq.
VP and General Counsel

David Bell, MD
AMD, Professional Development
and Service

Karen Ching, MD, PharmD
AMD, Quality

Tarquin Collis, MD
AMD, Medical Specialties

Leighton Hasegawa
VP and Chief Financial Officer

Stacey Honda, MD
AMD, Diagnostic Services
and Research

Daryl Kurozawa, MD
AMD, Sales and Marketing,
Service Delivery Planning,
and Community Benefit

Sally Lee, RN, MSN
VP, Clinic Operations

Zamir Moen, MD
AMD, Professional Chief of Staff

Grant Okawa, MD
AMD, Knowledge Management

Samir Patel, MD
AMD, Primary Care

Mark Santi, MD
AMD, Surgical Specialties
and Physician Business Service

Jill Shinno, APRN-BC, MSN
VP, Quality and Care
Delivery Integration

Richele Thornburg, MS
VP, Strategy, Leadership,
and Communications

Dave Ulin, MD
AMD, Maui

Anthea Wang, MD
AMD, Government Programs
and Population Health Solutions

Kelley Yim, MD
AMD, Hospital Specialties,
Outside Services,
and Network Management